Skip to product information
1 of 7

Bell UH-1C Helicopter 1:35

SKU: RMG/4960


Out of stock

Regular price
Regular price
Sale price
    Thanks for signing up for notification!
    There was an error signing up for restock notifications. Please try again.

    Notify me when back in stock



    Bell UH-1 Iroquois (commonly known as Huey) is a multirole helicopter of American production from the Cold War and modern times. The flight of the prototype took place in 1956, and the machine entered service in 1959. The helicopter - in the UH-1D version - has a total length of 17.4 m, and the diameter of its main rotor is 14.6 meters. The drive is provided by a single 1100 HP Lycoming T-53-L-11 engine. Its maximum speed in horizontal flight reaches 220 km / h. The helicopter has a classic layout with a single main rotor and a propeller on the tail boom.

    Work on the Bell UH-1 machine, commonly known as the Huey, started in the early 1950s, when the US Army reported a need for a new transport, medical evacuation (MEDAVAC) and multi-role helicopter. The emphasis is on the simplest and classic design as well as high reliability. Bell UH-1 helicopters performed very well during the Vietnam War (1964 / 1965-1975), where they underwent their baptism of fire. Due to their indiscriminate use in this conflict, they have almost become a symbol of this war. In the course of production, many development versions of this helicopter were created, among which the following can be indicated: UH-1 C (version adapted to take small arms and unguided rockets and with a more powerful engine compared to versions A and B), UH-1 D ( basic, transport, production version) or UH-1H (an improved D version with a more powerful drive unit). It is worth noting that the UH-1Y Venom version was also created, but due to the number of upgrades and improvements, it should rather be viewed as a separate helicopter model. The Bell UH-1 helicopter has gained enormous popularity and in various versions has been or is still operated by countries such as: Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Georgia, Japan, Germany and Italy.